The climate plays with all its nuances on our landscapes, on the people who live there, and on our animals. The Aubrac breed, known for its robustness to life on the Aubrac plateau, is an animal which offers in its meat the fruit of their experience through flowery grassland and the open air. Its meat, renowned for the finesse of its grain, offers authentic taste qualities. This meat from the Aubrac breed, the pride of the plateau, is served at any good table that respects itself.

Michael Raynal

Aubrac Free-Range Beef

Since 1999, the Free range Aubrac beef (BFA) is carried by the red label. This sector has more than 500 breeders. It highlights meat from purebred Aubrac cattle, raised in mid-mountain areas. They must have grazed there for a minimum of 4 months per year.

BFA labeled animals can be marketed from 30 months, and up to 10 years for cows. Aubrac Free-Range Beef is a regional production. There is no direct sale, but the circuit remains very short: from the breeder, the slaughterer and the point of sale.

André Meravilles

Aubrac Flower

To define the Fleur d'Aubrac, it is necessary to know the definition of the heifer! The heifer is a cow that has never calved, that is to say, given birth to a calf. The Fleur d'Aubrac is a heifer whose mother is Aubrac and the father is Charolais. It benefits from the hardiness of the Aubrac breed and the muscular development of the Charolais.

Fleur d'Aubrac cattle are born and raised in Aubrac and its foothills, as indicated in the specifications of the Protected Geographical Indication. It was in 2010 that the PGI was born, now the area concerned includes 4 departments: Aveyron, Cantal, Haute-Loire and Lozère, i.e. 313 municipalities.

The meat is characterized by a bright red color, very tender and exceptionally tasty!

André Meravilles

Quality meat

The richness of the Aubrac plateau, as well as the know-how of our breeders guarantee you exceptional meat.

Was this content useful to you?

Save

Share this content

Le climat joue de toutes ses nuances sur nos paysages, sur les hommes qui y vivent, et sur nos animaux. La race Aubrac, connue pour sa robustesse à la vie du plateau aubracien, est un animal qui offre dans sa viande, le fruit de leur vécu à travers un herbage fleuri et du grand air. Sa viande réputée pour la finesse de son grain, offre des qualités gustatives authentiques. Cette viande de race Aubrac, fierté du plateau, est servie à toute bonne table qui se respecte.

Michel Raynal

Le Bœuf Fermier Aubrac

Depuis 1999, le Bœuf Fermier Aubrac (BFA) est porté par le label rouge. Cette filière compte plus de 500 éleveurs. Elle met en avant une viande issue de bovins de race pure Aubrac, élevés en zone de moyenne montagne. Ils doivent y avoir pâturé minimum 4 mois par an.

Les animaux labellisés BFA peuvent être commercialisés dès 30 mois, et jusqu’à 10 ans pour les vaches. Le Bœuf Fermier Aubrac est une production régionale. Il n’y a pas de vente directe, mais le circuit reste très court : depuis l’éleveur, l’abatteur et le point de vente.

Fleur d’Aubrac

Pour définir la Fleur d’Aubrac, il est nécessaire de connaître la définition de la génisse ! La génisse est une vache n’ayant jamais vêlé, c’est-à-dire mis au monde un veau. La Fleur d’Aubrac est une génisse dont la mère est de race Aubrac et le père de race Charolaise. Elle bénéficie de la rusticité de la race Aubrac et du développement musculaire du Charolais.

Les bovins Fleur d’Aubrac naissent et sont élevés sur l’Aubrac et ses contreforts, comme l’indique le cahier des charges de l’Indication Géographique Protégée. C’est en 2010 que l’IGP voit le jour, désormais la zone concernée regroupe 4 départements : l’Aveyron, le Cantal, la Haute-Loire et la Lozère, soit 313 communes.

La viande se caractérise par une couleur rouge vif, très tendre et exceptionnellement goûteuse !

André Méravilles

De la viande de qualité

La richesse du plateau de l’Aubrac, ainsi que le savoir-faire de nos éleveurs vous garantissent une viande exceptionnelle.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu